Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting


Election result for UP, Goa, Uttarakhand, Punjab and Manipur

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting

The high-stakes assembly elections Uttar Pradesh will be announce the poll dates for election to five Stages, while Punjab and Goa will go to polls together on February 4, Uttarakhand on February 15 and Manipur in two phases on 4 and 8 March, with counting to be held on 11 March.

Press conference will be held at noon where Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi will announce a list of dates including the last date of filing nominations, when each state will vote, phases, if any, and the day of counting.

Polling will be spread over seven phases in Uttar Pradesh, it will be a one-day affair in Uttarakhand, Punjab and Goa, and a two-day exercise in Manipur, the Election Commission announced on Wednesday setting in process the mega political exercise in the new year.

Assembly Election Results Vote Counting  & Opinion Poll 2017

The Election Commission held a meeting with Chief Electoral Officers of the five poll-bound states on tuesday– Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa to fine tune the arrangements.

The law and order situation in Manipur due to the on-going road blockade by some Naga groups was the focus.
The Election Commission is likely to hold a seven-phase poll in Uttar Pradesh and single-phased polling in the four other states. However, with the on-going blockade situation in Manipur, the Commission may go in for multiple phases in the north-eastern state.

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Nasim Zaidi said over 16 crore people will participate in these polls for a total of 690 constituencies in five states. the Commission has set up 1.85 lakh polling stations, which are 15 percent more than those set up in 2012 polls.
The CEC flanked by the two Election Commissioners AK Joti and OP Rawat. they announced  the poll process will commence with the issue of notification on 11 January for Punjab and Goa polls where candidates can start filing their nominations.

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote CountingThe terms of the legislative assembly of Goa, Manipur and Punjab are due to expire on March 18,Uttarakhand expires on March 26. The legislative term of Uttar Pradesh ends on May 27. Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting
In December last year, the Election Commission had written to the state government.  and state education boards to frame their election schedule in consultation with the Election Commission.
Strength of the five assemblies that will go to polls in the next few weeks:
Goa has 40 assembly seats, Manipur has 60, Punjab has 117, Uttarakhand has 70 while Uttar Pradesh has 403.


According to times Now survey the BJP win around 180-190 seats in Uttar Pradesh. The poll also predicts a good number of seats for newly formed SP-congress Gathbandhan, giving them 167-177 seats. The poll also predicts a dismal performance by Bahujan Samaj Party which according to it would bag only 38-43 seats.
As per the summary BJP will get 34.8% of votes and the congress will get 33.2% of the total votes polled according to the survey. Whether BSP would get 20% votes.

According to ABP survey the SP- Congress alliance is the single largest political group in the upcoming election in Uttar Pradesh. However, it would be able to collect only 186 to 197 seats.26 percent people chose SP candidate Akhilesh Yadav over.72.8% Muslims and Yadavs are inclined to vote for SP-Cong. Gathbandhan. While 59% of forward voters would back the BJP.  Around 34 non-Yadav OBCs would vote for the BJP,as survey says.

The UP election Opinion poll 2017 also says the Dalits, who it feels would masses vote for the BSP. The majority of Dalits in Uttar Pradesh are Jatavs. According the UP election Opinion poll 2017 around 79% of them would love to vote for BSP and only 10% would vote for SP. Remaining would like to vote for the BJP. Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting UP.


The overall voter turnout was 68%, which is 1.2% higher than the 2012 Assembly election (66.8%).  Pre-poll survey claims that BJP can win 35-43 assembly seats out of the total 70 which will contest. Congress, is predicted to win 22-30 seats. Assembly Election Results declaration date 2017 will Live Vote Counting in Uttarakhand.


Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting

The overall voter alkali dal was 56 seats,congress was 46 seats,bjp was 12 seats and other was 3 seats. As a result, the primarily three-cornered contest between the ruling Akali-BJP combine, Aam Aadmi Party or AAP and Congress, will announce on March 11. Assembly Election Results declare date 2017 will Live Vote Counting in Panjab.

Consequently, In the 2012 assembly the ruling combine got returned to power for a second consecutive term. The Akalis won 56 seats and the BJP got 12. In addition, this time the alliance faces a challenge from Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party, which had won 4 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.


The Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party are the two major politically parties in the state. This year, Arvind Kejiriwal led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has also set its goal to make inroads in Goa. Other key political parties in Goa includes – Nationalist Congress Party, All India Trinamool Congress, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak, United Goans Democratic Party, Goa Vikas Party and Go Su-raj Party.

Assembly Election Results declared date 2017 Live Vote Counting Goa. The Goa assembly elections result will declare on March 11, 2017.


Manipur election battle between the Congress party (INC), the Bharatiya Janata Party and Irom Sharmila’s People’s Resurgence and Justice Alliance (PRJA). So, There is a total of 60 assembly seats that are up for grabs.

Hence, Currently Congress party in ruling in this state after winning 42 seats in the 2012 assembly elections. However, the term of the present government under the leadership of Chief Minister Okram Ibobi will come to an end on March 18, 2017.

Assembly Election Results declaration date 2017 will Live Vote Counting for Manipur. Election result will declare on 11 march for all five states.

1 Comment
  1. […] elections in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Punjab has been completed . Result will declare soon . Many party declared CM faces like, Congress introduce CM faces in all state but BJP struggles to […]

Leave a reply