IPL10 MATCH 22 : Mumbai Indians beat Kings XI Punjab by eight wicket to go to top of IPL 2017 standings. Chasing a massive target of 199, the visitors rode on Jos Buttler’s maiden fifty and Nitish Rana’s unbeaten 34-ball 62 to seal the deal with 27 balls to spare. This was MI’s fifth consecutive win, while chasing, this season. Fantastic display of batting prowess by Mumbai Indianshelped them register a thumping eight-wicket victory over Kings XI Punjab in Match 22 of the Indian Premier League season 10 at the Holkar Stadium, Indore on Thursday.



IPL10 MATCH 22 : Jos Buttler man of the match

MI chased down a target of 199 with over four overs remaining. Jos Buttler (77) and Parthiv Patel (37) started the assault helping Mumbai to their best ever powerplay score (82/1) before Nitish Rana joined the fray with a 34-ball 62-run knock. KXIP bowling was lacklustre and they failed to carry on the good work done by the batsmen, Hashim Amla in particular, who scored a brilliant 104 not out off 60 balls that helped KXIP post 198 for four. Hashim Amla’s maiden century went in vain as Jos Buttler’s 37-ball 77 and Nitish Rana’s third fifty helped Mumbai Indians thrash Kings XI Punjab by eight wickets to register their fifth straight win in IPL 2017.

IPL10 MATCH 22 : Kings XI Punjab Vs Mumbai Indians

Match Result : Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets

IPL10 MATCH 22 Man of the Match:  Jos Buttler

Date:            20 April, 2017

Venue:         Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Umpires:      Marais Erasmus / Chettithody Shamsuddin

Match:         Match 22

Start time:   20:00

Toss:             Mumbai Indians won the toss and choose to bowl.

Kings XI Punjab First Innings Mumbai Indians First Innings
Hashim Amla not out 104(60 balls) Parthiv Patel c Glenn Maxwell b Marcus Stoinis 37(18 balls)
Shaun Marsh c Kieron Pollard b Mitchell McClenaghan 26(21 balls) Jos Buttler c Glenn Maxwell b Mohit Sharma 77(37 balls)
Wriddhiman Saha b Krunal Pandya 11(15 balls) Nitish Rana not out 62(34 balls)
Glenn Maxwell b Jasprit Bumrah 40(18 balls) Hardik Pandyad not out 15(4 balls)
Marcus Stoinis c Kieron Pollard b Mitchell McClenaghan 1(3 balls) Rohit Sharma    
Axar Patel not out 4(5 balls) Kieron Pollard    
Gurkeerat Singh Mann     Krunal Pandya    
Swapnil Singh     Harbhajan Singh    
Mohit Sharma     Mitchell McClenaghan    
Sandeep Sharma     Lasith Malinga    
Ishant Sharma     Jasprit Bumrah    
Extras (2nb 5w 5lb 0b)   Total 198 for 4 (20.0 overs) Extras (0nb 5w 3lb 0b)   Total 199 for 2 (15.3 overs)

IPL10 MATCH 22 : Mumbai Indians bowling

IPL10 Match 22

IPL10 match 22 : Mumbai Indians

Bowler Over Run Wicket Fall of wickets( Score) Batsman Overs
Hardik Pandya 2 18 0 46 Shaun Marsh 5.5
Mitchell McClenaghan 4 46 2 80 Wriddhiman Saha 1 0.6
Harbhajan Singh 2 12 0 163 Glenn Maxwell 16.3
Lasith Malinga 4 58 0 166 Marcus Stoinis 17.2
Krunal Pandya 4 29 1      
Jasprit Bumrah 4 30 1      

IPL10 MATCH 22 : Kings XI Punjab Bowling

2017 IPL10 MATCH 22

2017 IPL10 MATCH 22 : KXIP Team

Bowler Over Run Wicket Fall of wickets( score) Batsman Overs
Sandeep Sharma 3 39 0 81 Parthiv Patel 5.5
Ishant Sharma 4 58 0 166 Jos Buttler 13.1
Mohit Sharma 2.3 29 1      
Marcus Stoinis 2 28 1      
Axar Patel 2 20 0      
Swapnil Singh 2 22 0      
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply