IPL10 MATCH 13: Gujarat Lions(GL) cruised to a comfortable seven-wicket win over Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in their 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) clash at the Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) Stadium in Rajkot after a superb hat-trick by Andrew Tye in the final over helped GL restrict RPS to a total of 171/8. Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum gave GL a flying start in their chase, and despite losing three wickets mid-way, they held on for a comfortable home win. Andrew Tye got man of the match for his great show as a bowler.


IPL10 MATCH 13 : Andrew Tye man of the match

A phenomenal hat-trick along with a fifer from the debutant Andrew Tye gives the Gujarat Lions their first win in the 10th season of IPL as they ramp up a 7-wicket victory over Rising Pune Supergiant at Rajkot on April 14.

Rising Pune Supergiant step out the the field to bat first and they indeed falter right from over one as the experienced Praveen Kumar dismissed in form Ajinkya Rahane off the second delivery with a phenomenal catch by the skipper Suresh Raina.

IPL10 MATCH 13 : Gujarat Lions Vs Rising Pune Supergiant

Match Result : Gujarat Lions won by 7 wickets

IPL10 MATCH 13 Man of the Match : Andrew Tye

Date:            14 April, 2017

Venue:         Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Umpires:   A Nand Kishore and S Ravi

Match:         Match 13

Start time:   20:00

Toss:             Toss won by Gujarat Lions elect to bowl

Rising Pune Supergiant First Innings Gujarat Lions First Innings
AM Rahane c Raina b Kumar 0(3 balls) DR Smith c Chahar b Thakur 47(30 balls)
RA Tripathi c Finch b Tye 33(17 balls) BB McCullum st by Dhoni b Chahar 49(32 balls)
SPD Smith c Finch b Smith 43(28 balls) SK Raina not out 35(22 balls)
BA Stokes b Tye 25(18 balls) KD Karthik b Imran Tahir 3(5 balls)
MK Tiwary c Ishan Kishan b Tye 31(27 balls) AJ Finch not out 33(19 balls)
MS Dhoni lbw b Jadeja 5(8 balls) Ishan Kishan    
Ankit Sharma c McCullum b Tye 25(15 balls) RA Jadeja    
SN Thakur b Tye 0(1 ball) P Kumar    
LH Ferguson not out 1(1 ball) Basil Thampi    
RD Chahar not out 3(2 balls) AJ Tye    
Imran Tahir     SB Jakati    
Extras (lb-1, w-4, nb-0)   Total 171 on 8 wickets(20 overs) Extras (lb-1, w-4, nb-0)   Total 172 on 3 wickets(18 Overs)

IPL10 MATCH 13 : Gujarat Lions bowling

ipl10 match 13

ipl10 match 13 : Gujrat Lions

Bowler Over Run Wicket Fall of wickets( Score) Batsman Overs
P Kumar 4 51 1 0 Rahane 0.3
Basil Thampi 3 21 0 64 Tripathi 5.5
SB Jakati 2 22 0 89 Smith 9.2
AJ Tye 4 17 5 106 Stokes 12.1
RA Jadeja 4 40 1 120 Dhoni 14.2
DR Smith 2 10 1 167 Ankit Sharma 19.1
SK Raina 1 9 0 167 Tiwary 19.2
        167 Thakur 19.3

IPL10 MATCH 13 : Rising Pune Supergiant Bowling

IPL10 Match 13

IPL10 Match 13 : RPS

Bowler Over Run Wicket Fall of wickets( score) Batsman Overs
Ankit Sharma 1 16 0 94 Smith 8.5
LH Ferguson
4 44 0 102 McCullum 11.1
SN Thakur 3 14 1 111 Karthik 12.5
BA Stokes 3 18 0      
Imran Tahir 4 53 1      
RD Chahar 3 26 1      
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply